Brian Woytkiw crowned 2016 King Miner

With Nickel Days always comes the annual National King Miner Contest, with 18 of Vale’s finest squaring off for the coveted King Miner title. This year’s National King Miner was Brian Woytkiw, who placed in a whopping eight events to win his eighth-straight title. Following Woytkiw are runners-up Tyrell Hall, Josh Forest and Alex Martin, in descending order. The winners of the team event were Scott Kennedy, Daniel Kennedy, Frank Bushby and Richard Patterson, with the rookie prize awarded to Bruno Forest.

article continues below
© Copyright Thompson Citizen


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Thompson Citizen welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus